Online Help :: FtpVC :: Home

Delete Command

Delete selected files and/or directories on the remote server. If a directory is selected, all its files and subdirectories will also be deleted.

Default Shortcut
DEL

Delete dialog

Dialog Box Options

Delete stubs
Choose this option if you want to also delete stubs of the selected files or files in the selected directories. This option is disabled if only directories are selected (in which case stubs are always deleted).

Delete previous versions
Choose this option if you want to also delete previous versions of the selected files or files in the selected directories. This option is enabled only if at least one file is selected and the option to store previous versions of files is set in Project Options | Advanced . If only directories are selected, previous versions are always deleted.

Contents|Index